Get Tools Direct Reviews

At Get Tools Direct we're continually trying to make our customers happy by giving the best service. If you've had a good experience with us don't hesitate to contact us and leave feedback.

These are 100% genuine customer testimonials - read through some of the nice things our customers have had to say.

Ordered a Drill doctor sharpener on Sunday , two days later it's here . Bloody awesome thankyou very much happy customer

Wayne P, 23/06/20

Always helpful. Good pricing. Excellent knowledge. Recommend all day long

Matt T, 07/05/20

From start to end, GTD were so easy to deal with. Thanks Liam. They filled my order quickly and supplied prompt safe delivery with security seals. I have no hesitation in highly recommending GTD to anyone wanting to purchase Kincrome tools at the most competitive online prices. I would definitely buy online from Get Tools Direct in future.

Stuart, 15/06/20

We have used this company a few times and have had nothing but fantastic service. Will definitely be using in the future for our tool needs. Sent an email to customer service answered on the same day. Lovely business to deal with. Highly recommend.

Tania G, 11/06/20

I bought a $500 DeWalt package in July 2019. The charger just died and on calling Liam at Get Tools Direct he was excellent. he advised me to come to the store with the failed charger with the receipt of purchase and they would hand me a new one. Went in today and that was so. just excellent service, will continue to shop with get Tools Direct.

Robert M, 05/04/20

Ordered a belt sander online over the weekend. Great price for a brand name, with free delivery due to the cost of the order. Communication was great and delivery super fast to a rural area. Definitely will be buying my tools from these guys in the future.

Lori G, 16/03/20

Good selection of quality tools

Gary O, 03/03/20

So many toys for the boys. They have an amazing range of tools

Brian B, 26/02/20

I always love going places with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Got a good deal too. Thanks

Peter, 02/12/19

Huge range, good prices, good service

D Nolan, 28/11/19

very good service, they try very hard to be customer focused and it shows best tool shop I have found so far tried toolFools and bunnies they are just for cars nuts & DIY people, no good for industrial grade stuff

C DeVries, 17/11/19

5 stars!

A Hanna, 29/10/19

Great service - personal attention from courteous and helpful staff! Thanks!

M Fay, 10/10/19

I recently had all my tools stolen and needed to have them replaced. I sent emails to a number of tool suppliers and found that Get Tools Direct gave me the best price. They were also the quickest to respond to my emails. I have since used them to supply other odds and ends finding that their service is equally as good for smaller orders.

S Vaughan, 01/10/19

Recently started purchasing supplies from this company, as sourcing products locally is a challenge, particularly when it comes to consumables like saw blades, or tools. Having been in the building industry for 30 years plus, I consider myself well-placed to have a good understanding of how businesses work and what makes them operate successfully. In Holland they say, "klant is koning" … "customer is king" (or queen for those gender sensitive types) It is a notion which has long left the commercial environment in which we now live. I think, it contributes to the daily stresses of life, and the disintegration of our social fabric...but that's another subject. I bought a product recently, which basically failed to operate as it should, and was faulty. I contacted Get Tools Direct and explained my disappointment with the product and we came to a satisfactory arrangement, with minimal fuss, and prompt action. I can't say enough to praise the sales rep who dealt with my grievance with professional and quick service. That will keep me coming back for more.

JHBC, 27/08/2019

The MILWAWKEE HEATED JACKET has proved to be an essential part of my winter clothes.it has kepy me nice and warm during these cold spells.I thoroughly recomend tha t anyone feeling the cold gets one. Bob Clarke.

Bob C, 09/08/2019

Ordered a green beam laser. It came faster then expected was exactly what was described and packed well. Was extremely happy with the service 5 stars from me totally recommend to anyone. Thanks I will be buying from you again in the future!!!

Brett, 07/08/2019

I needed a 38mm socket for my crankshaft pulley - no-one else seemed to have one that I could find. It arrived in no time- thanks again folks, will definitely be back for more stuff,

Sam L, 08/08/2019

I did not believe the tools i had purchased were going to be decent quality, but I actually was shocked on how terrific the tools + delivery was, thank you so much guys and girls. Will definitely be ordering more products here for sure!

Jake Welsh, 04/08/2019

the braces are great and hold my trousers up well bit more adjustment would be better

Peter Crawley, 31/08/2019

Easy mail order - prompt service - great communication Highly recommended I will be happy to purchase here anytime

Mark Thomas, 25/08/2019

Excellent customer service/correspondence from Darna and fast shipping.

M J, 24/08/2019

Awesome store, great brands and service provided. Answered my questions in timely manner. Thank you keep up the great work.

Andrew, 21/08/2019

It was a great transaction & product arrived very promptly.

Bob Wood, 21/08/2019

Very easy to order from easy checkout and payment process and very responsive in answering any questions

Sandra Moore, 18/08/2019

Get Tools Direct certainly made up for the extended delivery time on my purchase. They supplied me with some extras which are of great quality and extremely useful in my trade. They stayed in contact and advised me of their plans. I would definitely purchase from them again after such an effort. Thank you

John Jenkins, 15/08/2019

Every happy with it

Robert Martin, 14/08/2019

Excellent service

Paul Childs, 11/08/2019

Fast. efficient. I will be back. Thank you very much

Paul Mastrangelo, 10/08/2019

Ordering of spares parts was easy, parts were available and price was reasonable. I initially missed a part and I was able to added next day on the same shipment. this was good because I didn't have to paid for extra shipment.

Oscar Aguilar, 02/08/2019

 

per page
Items 31 to 60 of 1202 total
Sign up for our specials
Click & Collect

Click & Collect is available at Sunshine Coast stores - subject to stock availability at your selected store.
This is a free service.


  • You will receive a phone call within 30 minutes if your items are not available at your selected store
  • You will receive a phone call after 30 minutes to notify you that your purchase is ready for collection
How to CollectHow to Collect
  1. Order your goods
  2. Receive collection notification phone call
  3. Arrive at your selected store & park at the nominated Click & Collect area
  4. Call the selected store, quote your order number & let them know you have arrived to collect your order
  5. A team member will be out right away with your goods
Collection TimesCollection Times
Click & Collect Times
Home Call $0.00 (0) Checkout